industrynero.blogg.se

Under the double eagle t e f or tabledit
Under the double eagle t e f or tabledit






under the double eagle t e f or tabledit under the double eagle t e f or tabledit

Does anyone know where I can find the notation? The new fiddle tune I would like to learn is the crooked version of Flowers of Edinburgh as played by Bruce Molsky. More info at MandolinCafe Song-A-Week Banish Misfortune page 2 (). (There's some debate as to which plays better music, my computer or me.) :)) Below is what that sounded like, just MuseScore + Chordpulse running simultaneously: My usual technique lately for learning tunes, is to first write the tune in MuseScore and have that playback on the computer, then simultaneously run Chordpulse to figure out which chords to use for a backing. MuseScore standard notation shown so you can see the oddball chords I chose, in case anyone's curious. "Banish Misfortune", with very strange chords :disbelief: and extra slow! :grin: Played on my favorite instrument, my GDAEB guitar (playing melody on this tune), along with mandolin (simple double stops or actually mostly just open strings). (Just saw your post today, otherwise I would've replied sooner.) :) I don't know what the most commonly accepted terminology would be. Maybe that's what the rest of y'all call cross-picking :confused: or something, not sure (never heard of the word "cross-picking" until seeing it on MandolinCafe a while back, still not quite sure what it refers to, but then there are many other words I hadn't heard of even though I was using the techniques but calling them something else. Anyway, my admittedly abnormal family :)) has always called it double string picking. Or, I suppose to be more technically accurate, 2 different pairs of strings - say, for instance, if you're going back and forth between the D and A strings. Nice playing but I am not sure what you mean by "picking double-strings on mandolin." Don't those of us who play standard 8 strings always pick double strings? Or are you talking about double-stops, meaning picking chords/four strings?Īlternating back and forth between two different strings as a sort of fill effect.








Under the double eagle t e f or tabledit